Lunar New Year Programme


Welcome to Hill Street Family Resource Centre Lunar New Year Celebration. We are happy to host this year’s celebration online from February 1st to 12th 2022 with events for everyone!

Check our 12 days programme here


Day 1 – Tuesday 1st February

  • Welcome message from HSFRC to Lunar New Year 2022
  • Lunar New Year well wishes from Hill Street FRC families
  • Learn how to say ‘Happy New Year’ in Chinese
  • Chinese dance (The Lantern Feast)

Day 2 – Wednesday 2nd February

  • Chinese Tea Ceremony demonstration
  • Storytelling: The Story of the Lunar New Year
  • Trumpet Piece

Day 3 – Thursday 3rd February

  • Paper cutting
  • Nail art for the New Year

Day 4 – Friday 4th February

  • Storytelling in English and Chinese: Lion Dance
  • Violin piece

Day 5 – Saturday 5th February

  • How to make a Chinese Knot
  • Bingo Family Games Night – LIVE

Day 6 – Sunday 6th February

  • Face Painting
  • Tiger Yoga Stretching
  • Tiger Paper Craft

Day 7 – Monday 7th February

  • Chinese dance -Monsters patrol the mountain
  • Guzheng instrument piece
  • Trumpet piece

Day 8 – Saturday 8th February

  • Chinese dance-The flowers are so red
  • Hulusi instrument piece

Day 9 – Wednesday 9th February

  • Chinese dance – Happy Face
  • Join LYCS for a live Tai Chi Class – 7pm

Day 10 – Thursday 10th February

  • Join LYCS for a live Tai Chi Class – 1pm
  • Chinese dance – New Year Drum

Day 11 – Friday 11th February

  • Chinese food cooking demonstration
  • Introducing hometowns and traditions of local Chinese Irish families
  • What local people like about Lunar New Year

Day 12 – Saturday 12th February

  • Families wishes for the Year of the Tiger
  • Talent Show

Comments are closed.